FarmVille Scam: Beware of the “Charming Foal”

FarmVille Charming Foal FaceBook Notice
It seems as though there are quite a few scams that have hit Facebook today! You may remember the post we did earlier about the “Visit England” scam. There is another scam that is going around Facebook that players need to be aware of!
You may remember the exclusive sneak peek that FarmVille Freak gave you yesterday of Armored Horse. This new scam on Facebook is showing a foal of that Horse and calling it a “Charming Foal”.
Please be aware that this is a scam! This is NOT a notice from the official FarmVille Zynga game!
Here are a few images below that will warn you to indicate whether the notices on the Facebook feed are a scam.
Once again, we suggest that if you see this or any other unusual posts on Facebook, do not click them. Be sure that you block the app right away. Better safe than sorry!

FarmVille Charming Foal Accept Scam

FarmVille Charming Foal Scam
Have you seen the “Charming Foal” scam on your Facebook yet?
Tags: FarmVille Charming Foal, FarmVille FaceBook, farmville freak, FarmVille Scam, FarmVille Spam, farmville.com, farmvillefreak.com





Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 1:07 pm
So what happens if you follow through with this and “adopt” the foal? Does it just take you to a different game? Does it download something on ur computer? Are you giving access to another app?
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 1:21 pm
Richard – you probably are just giving access to some clown who wants to access your personal info, for spamming purposes.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 1:27 pm
It probably makes you subscribe to him on YouTube
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 1:30 pm
Thanks SteveX!
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 1:35 pm
I seen the foal on a friends farm. I don’t no how they got it but they got it.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 1:48 pm
Cant zygna do anything about these? sue them? pfft
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 2:17 pm
theres one going around for the new england thing too saying this person is leaving on a plane in 20 minutes do you want to join
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 2:43 pm
how are they able to post these things that sayin “via farmville” and it be a scam? i’m just wondering how they can get away with using the farmville logo.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 3:24 pm
If u already did click on this . Let me tell u what to do now. Go to your account- privacy settings. Then at the bottom it says, apps and websites. Click that. Then it will give u a list of the apps u have on your page. Find the one that says about this…and delete it. Then change ur password. Some of these r harmless, but some are very dangerous!
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 4:42 pm
whoah, it even says ‘via facebook’ and the corn logo D:
they’re getting smarter..
EVERYBODY GO REPORT THEM.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 4:42 pm
i mean farmville*
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 5:37 pm
It takes you to a site where you have to complete a survey or buy their stuff before you can qualify for it.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 5:37 pm
Found it on my feed earlier so I blocked this one and the other one a few hours ago. Some people out there will click on anything and everything farmville related.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 5:38 pm
When will people learn, these are scams! :/
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 5:45 pm
So one of my farmville neighbors has posted a picture of one of these foals on her farm. How did she get it?
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 5:49 pm
Marv, you can find just about anything unreleased, if you know where to look.
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 5:54 pm
Notice the Farmville beside the like button: “Farmville” not “”FarmVille”"
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 6:36 pm
so far in the past few days ive seen this site flagging quite a few legitamite things as scams
if you actully looked and did enough research there are quite a few people sharing these foals so you may need to check your sources again
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 7:25 pm
Actually, I hope Zynga farmville makes a Horse and foal like that. It really is “charming” !
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 7:26 pm
A good way to tell if a FarmVille post is real or not is to put your mouse pointer on the link. On the bottom bar of your web browser it will show you the real link information. If the link starts with http://apps.facebook.com/onthefarm/ then it is a real link:)
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 8:05 pm
Ya cant farmville do anything about these scams
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 10:46 pm
Guys there is also a kung fu duck scam to !
Posted on February 16th, 2011 at 10:50 pm
I have a knight steed in the market on my i-phone .. But can’t buy it yet .. Heard it will be released tomorrow though. Maybe the other countries get it before the U.S because of the time difference or they cheat! Either way, we’ll all the have the option to buy, soon enough
)
Posted on February 17th, 2011 at 10:12 pm
hi i have one of these foals already AND i breed them as well SO if your wondering how to get them or how ppl are getting them thats how you buy the horse from the market and you BREED IT then SURPRISE you get the foal lol then you share it with your friends for them to have. really it very simple!